Zoning Board of Appeals Special Meeting November 27, 2023 6:00PM Minutes

Quorum: Yes Meeting called to order at 6:00 PM by Chairman Don Butler.

Members present: Donald Butler, John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney.

Motion John Stano 2nd Amy Kenney to approve the minutes from the June 28, 2023 special meeting and public hearing held at 5:00pm. Ayes: 5 Donald Butler, John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney. Nays: 0

Motion Ryan McIntosh 2nd Don Butler to approve the minutes from the special meeting held June 28, 2023 at 6:00pm. Ayes: 5 Donald Butler, John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney. Nays: 0

Correspondence: Members received spreadsheet of completed coursework. NYS requires a minimum of 4 credit hours annually to sit on the board. Workshops offered online through Department of State, Tug Hill Commission and Jefferson County Department of Planning. Annual Government Conference will be held Thursday May 2nd, more information to follow.

New Business: Recommendations for the 2023-2024 year.

Motion John Stano 2nd David Ladd to recommend Don Butler as Chairman for a term of one-year effective December 4, 2023 through December 1, 2024 Ayes: 4 John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney. Nays: 0 Abstain:1 Don Butler

Motion Ryan McIntosh 2nd David Ladd to recommend John Stano as Vice Chairman for a term of oneyear effective December 4, 2023 through December 1, 2024 Ayes: 4 Don Butler, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney. Nays: 0 Abstain:1 John Stano

Motion Don Butler 2nd Ryan McIntosh to recommend Amy Kenney as member for a term of five years effective December 4, 2023 through December 3, 2028. {Amy Kenney's term expires December 3, 2023.} Ayes: 4 Don Butler, John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Nays: 0 Abstain:1 Amy Kenney

The clerk will write al letter to the Board of Trustees with recommendations for their annual meeting on December 4, 2023

The next regularly scheduled meeting would fall on January 29, 2024 at 6:30pm, if there is business.

Motion Ryan McIntosh 2nd John Stano for adjournment. Ayes: 5 Donald Butler, John Stano, Ryan McIntosh, David Ladd, Amy Kenney. Nays: 0

Meeting adjourned at 6:14pm. Respectfully Submitted, Danielle Queior, ZBA Clerk